Welcome to the Frodsham Conservatives Web-site

Your Conservative Councillors for Frodsham are:

Lynn Riley and Andrew Dawson

Lynn and Andrew after their re-election in 2011.

Andrew, Lynn and Graham Evans MP in 2014

Lynn and Andrew were elected to serve on both Cheshire West and Chester Council and Frodsham Town Council.  Sara Wakefield was also elected as a Conservative Councillor on Frodsham Town Council in the elections held on 11 May 2011.

Sara Wakefield

Contact us:

If you want to contact us please use on or more of the following:



07970 635629




07800 869350




07737 684436


What we do

Cllr Lynn Riley serves on the six strong Executive on Cheshire West and Chester Council.  The Executive team act as the board of directors responsible to the whole Council for the running of the Council's services.  Lynn has executive responsibility for Localities. 

Cllr Andrew Dawson turned down the opportunity to take a senior position on Cheshire West and Chester Council to concentrate on bringing change to Frodsham Town Council.  Andrew was elected to serve as Town Mayor for 2011-12.  In addition Andrew was appointed to the Police Authority - now the Police and Crime Panel.  He has continued in his role as the sole elected member serving on the Fostering Panel where he is now the Vicec-Chairman. He is Chairman of Castle Park Trust Executive.

In 2011-12 The Town Council resolved to separate the roles of being Chairman of the Town Council and being the Mayor of Frodsham.  The Town Council also adopted a convention to ensure that councillors were offered the Mayorship in order of time served on the council since they were last Mayor.

Andrew was Mayor of Frodsham 2011-12


Lynn was Mayor of Frodsham 2012-13

Sara was Mayor of Frodsham 2013-14


Thank you for voting in to office all our Conservative candidates in the recent elections standing in Frodsham. We aim to be accessible to all and to represent everyone's interests with humility, honesty and integrity, putting the interests of Frodsham and its people first.

We may be elected Conservatives but we fully recognise that others have legitimate views opinions that deserve being listened to and treated with respect.

We passionately believe in local democracy and want to encourage debate on local issues.  If you want to tell us something or ask us to consider campaigning for something just contact us.  Please join in the debate on local issues, whether or not you are a Conservative.  We respect freedom of speech and accept that all of us won't agree on everything all of the time - but that's what makes life interesting.

Andrew, Lynn and Sarah campaigned with 9 independent candidates seeking election to the Town Council on the Frodsham First common manifesto.  


In 2010 the Boundary Commission re-warded Cheshire West and Chester Council and created the two councillor Frodsham ward with the same external boundaries as the Town of Frodsham.  Frodsham is part of the Weaver Vale Parliamentary Constituency.  If you would like to go to the Conservatives Weaver Vale Constituency site please click here.

This website is promoted by Andrew Dawson of the Frodsham Branch of Weaver Vale Conservatives of Unionist Buildings 42-44 Nicholas Street, Chester CH1 2NX